Big Sky Mind


Many Questions, No Pictures
July 18, 2007, 10:47 am
Filed under: Knitting, Nascar, Technology

I have lots on my mind today, very random things so here we go.  I am almost to the top edge of D’s BigSkyMind sock.  I am now deciding what kind of edging/ribbing to use.  I’m leaning toward a picot edging.  Any suggestions knitters out there? 

Topic #2.  As you may or may not know, I am a big NASCAR fan.  Dale Jr. is my driver.  Being the dedicated fan that I am, I have a #8 license plate on the front of my beloved MINI Pearl.  Well, after this season, Dale Jr. will no longer be driving the red #8.  I don’t know what to do, should I change it to his new number?  Should I change to something completely different?  What should I put on?  I don’t want to leave it bare.  Should I be “old skool” and leave it?  I have given this some thought and I don’t know what to do. 

Topic #3.  Calling all geeks, I have several very cute videos that I have recorded with my camera.  How do I get them out of my camera and into my iBook?  They are awesome, and if I can ever get them out of my camera, I will put them on YouTube and link it here.  I have a Sony camera by the way, don’t know if that makes a difference.  What I really need to know is what Apple program to use?

See very random, hopefully pictures of something for you tomorrow.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I say keep the old 8 until another driver comes along with a number 8 then switch to his new number.
As for your videos, I haven’t a clue.
As for the socks, I think we made a decision.

Comment by Runningpeanut

 I’m no techno expert, but when I download videos I do it the same way I do regular photos, just plug in the cable and follow the prompts. I think your camera will default to the program that is right, but if not, you might choose Quicktime. Don’t know if this helps or not, but…

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

