Big Sky Mind


Big Puffy Clouds
July 17, 2007, 8:54 am
Filed under: Knitting, Pets, Television

It turns out that D and I had very, very different ideas about the big puffy clouds on his socks. I was thinking a cloud trim at the top, he was thinking little clouds spread out across the top. Which of course, is the more difficult way to do it. But he convinced me, and I started cloud making last night while watching “Victoria Beckham: Coming To America”.  ADD moment, I love her! She needs to be talking on tv more often. She never looks friendly in her photos. I found the show completely entertaining. My favorite part was her party with the Hollywood Socialites. She had them all doing tequila shots in no time. She really should have her own show, I would watch every week! Anyways, back to the clouds. Here is what they look like.
BigSkyMind in Progress“>
Here is a cloud close up:
Puffy Clouds“>
I have to say I am very happy with the way they are turning out. D was right, of course.
And finally this morning, something I never see anymore. Oscar and Simon actually being nice to each other. I saw them in my office on Sunday night, all snuggled up together. I wish I had taken video. Even tho they are usually always in the same room, it’s very rare you see them like this anymore.
Oscar and Simon Being Nice to Each Other“>

Enjoy the brotherly love!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

very fun. I think they would work just as grass and sky socks.

Comment by Troy

Look at the kitties – they are so beautiful!

The socks are looking amazing!

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

