Big Sky Mind


I’m Not Afraid of Friday the 13th
July 13, 2007, 9:07 am
Filed under: BFF, Friends, Knitting

Are you?  This doesn’t bother me at all.  I decided to start the day with some good mojo for picking up Starbucks for the folks in my office.  If I know what you normally order, I’ll get you a drink.  It’s kind of a tricky situation, I don’t want to offend anyone; but if I don’t know what you normally get or if you don’t spend $3+ on a coffee drink, I’m not going to get you anything.  That’s just how I roll.  I don’t have too much knitting progress for you, the green Kermit foot grows larger, should be through the heel and working on the grass into sky ankle this weekend. 

What I do have to talk about today is my BFF.  Georgianne’s birthday is this weekend, and I want to give a Super Special BigSkyMind Shout Out!  I love me some Georgianne!  She is the person that I can call and say will you go with me to this crazy goofy thing I want to go to, and she will always say yes.  We’ve had many, many adventures together.  We’ve shared a lot in our 20+ years of friendship.  I consider her my sister.  She is a fantastic Mom to Evan and Riley.  Hope you have an awesome day and we must get together soon to celebrate.  I can’t believe I don’t have any photos of Georgianne to share with you.  Get ready girl, next time we get together, we are taking some pictures.  I hope everyone has a happy Friday the 13th and a great weekend!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy Birthday Georgianne! Have a great weekend too!

Comment by Runningpeanut

No problem with Friday the 13th, just a slight germ-o-phobia and fear of escalators. Not being a morning person, a surprise Starbucks on my desk always puts me in a good mood, and usually means it’s going to be a good day. Thank you Sally

Happy Birthday Georgianne!

Comment by Mike B

FYI – Grande mocha frappacino

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

