Big Sky Mind


I’m Out of Monkey Puns
July 10, 2007, 11:06 am
Filed under: Family, Knitting, Television

It’s a good thing the socks are done.  I finished Monkey #2 while watching “Hell’s Kitchen” last night.  That has to be the most fake “reality” show there is.  But, yet I still watch.  At least I got something done.
Finished Monkey Socks“>
Here is a close up photo of the monkey pattern.
Monkey Close Up“>
These were made with Dream In Color Smooshy Sock yarn in the Giant Peach colorway. I knit them on Size 1 Birch DPN’s.
I also got D’s BigSkyMind socks started, just barely.
Beginning of BigSkyMind“>
I’m excited about these socks, we are making them up as we go along. Now D wants puffy white clouds at the top of the socks. Anyone have a suggestion for puffy white cloud yarn? I think I will be making a trip to the local yarn store this weekend, I’m thinking something with some angora or mohair in it, maybe baby yarn.
People have started asking me about other projects. Please remember it IS the Summer Of Socks. I’m sure Icarus does feel neglected in my knitting basket. Darling Husband Carl wants me to make him a throw. I have pretty bad case of startitis. It’s when you just want to start new projects like crazy. I know why I’m having these feelings. The Great Indiana State Fair is getting closer. I always get knitting fever around the time of the State Fair, must be the wool fumes from the Sheep Barn. The difference is that this Summer I never lost the fever, I’ve been knitting all along. I can’t imagine what is going to happen when Fall comes.
Dad Looking Under The Hood“>
 A Super Gigantic Happy Birthday Shout Out to my Dad, Buck.  He is 81 years old today! He is by far the smartest person I know, he’s forgotten more than I will ever know.  You’re Awesome Dad, I Love You!!!!!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The new socks will be grand. I just know it. Esp. with the clouds. In my eyes, the clouds will make ’em or break ’em. Happy Birthday Sally’s Dad!

Comment by Runningpeanut

Happy Birthday Buck! I wish my name was Buck.

Comment by Troy

Happy birthday to your Dad!!!

I love the socks. Can’t wait to see how the new ones turn out!

Comment by Melissa

This weird creature was found in the lake in Kitchanuhmaykoosib
town, Ontario, Canada. NOTE: Some of the following steps are accompanied by images showing how you may perform each step.
Monkey Bar is located at 1428 Lafayette Street, close
to downtown Cape.

Comment by monkey go happy




Leave a Reply

