Big Sky Mind


Enough Monkeying Around
July 8, 2007, 8:20 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Yarn Pr0n

I didn’t finish the Monkey socks this weekend. Where did the time go? We went yesterday to see Transformers. Cool movie, but so vivid some of the scenes hurt my eyes. You really have to let go of all reason during a movie like that. I worked on a baby bib during the movie.
Blue Baby Bib“>
I really like the colors.
I’m almost done with Monkey #2.
Monkey #2“>
Maybe it will get finished tonight, maybe not. I’m ready to move onto my next sock project.
Smooshy Yarn“>
The yarn for David’s BigSkyMind socks. I got a package on Saturday, it was from Georgia aka The Yarn Pirate.
YP Cannon Beach“>
Behold Cannon Beach, definitely not my normal color choice and:
YP Patience“>
Patience. The photos don’t actually do the yarn justice, they are so beautiful. I do understand why Yarn Pirate is in so much demand. I should be getting my first Booty Club (Yarn Pirate Sock Club) package next week. Can’t wait to see what’s in that package!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Booty Club sounds so naughty.

Comment by Troy

I thought I should put a qualifier on that so people would know what I was talking about. Cheeky, isn’t it?

Comment by Sally

Sally,
You are a total knitting geek. I hereby forbid you to take knitting to the movies. You’ll ruin your eyes. The 500 was bad enough, but the movies?

Comment by Runningpeanut

Don’t hate on your knitist!

Comment by Sally

I take my knitting everywhere too.

Love the new yarn – I went a whole weekend without getting new stuff, ack!!

Comment by Melissa

I did spy Sally knitting when RR left the theatre for a moment. I was going to snap a photo, but was afraid if I turned my cell phone on, it would transform into an evil robot, that would have ruined my day.

Comment by Mike B




Leave a Reply

