Big Sky Mind


Monkey see, Monkey Done
July 5, 2007, 8:41 am
Filed under: Knitting

There is nothing like a day off in the middle of the week to allow for some good knitting time.  Housekeeping, who needs it?  Cooking, ha! (Thanks for grilling the burgers honey)  I spent my Independence Day Monkeying around.  Behold #1 Monkey:
Monkey #1“>
I’m afraid it’s not the most flattering photo. The sock is awesome, I’m very pleased with it. I changed the heel to make it a little more sturdy.   So far for the Summer Of Socks, I’m going at a blistering pace.  I started this sock on Sunday afternoon, and finished last night.  So now onto sock number 2.  Next up when these are done, D’s BigSkyMind socks.  I think I will do them toe up since the last two pair have both been cuff down. 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It looks great! It’s the second pair of completed Monkeys I’ve seen this week…and they were both an orange color. I cast on my very first sock Tuesday night – eek!

Comment by Melissa

Me lovey Monkey Socks!

Comment by Troy

I know you will do great Melissa, you are a very accomplished knitter. Socks are a breeze once you get the formula down. Troy, D told me you’ve been sick, hope you’re feeling better.

Comment by bigskymind

Sock rocks…henh, henh.

Comment by Runningpeanut




Leave a Reply

