Big Sky Mind


I’m Slowly Turning Into You
June 28, 2007, 10:26 am
Filed under: Knitting, Music, Yarn Pr0n

This is the title of my favorite song on the new White Stripes CD.  Love that song!  So it has been pointed out to me in the last few days (by several people) that I may have a little problem when it comes to buying sock yarn.  I decided yesterday to go home, empty out my sock yarn bin and take a picture.  Here is what I found:
Sock Yarn Stash“>
So maybe I do have a small problem. I think my bigger problem seems to be that I am only able of buying two different shades of sock yarn. Either bright orange/pink combos or brown/black colors. I think if I WERE going to buy more yarn, not saying I am, I need to go into the blue/green/purple/red world. Since D wants me to make him some socks that look like my blog header, I might be making those purchases sooner rather than later. For the most part, I do have plans for all of the yarn in the photo. I have tenatively planned on doing the Monkey socks next in the Dream In Color Giant Peach.   Last night I finished the heel flap on Perambulate #2 and started the gusset, too bad I forgot that I needed to knit the heel first!  Doh!!  So I know I really should never try to knit anything after 8:30 p.m. or while SYTYCD is on. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s the fun of knitting – having a big stash!

Comment by Melissa

Sock yarn and Louis Vuitton. Who’s counting?

Comment by David




Leave a Reply

