Big Sky Mind


Bam! How You’d Like Me Now?
June 22, 2007, 8:47 am
Filed under: Knitting

I really can’t explain it, but I finished Cara’s second sock in record time, less than a week.  Her feet are very tiny, I knew what size to make them, so I didn’t have to keep having her try them on like I did for the first one, and I was motivated to get them done ASAP so I could start on the Summer Of Socks.  So without further ado, here are the Carabean Socks:
Carabean Socks“>
They are made using Wendy’s Toe Up sock pattern, using Claudia’s Handpainted Sock Yarn (which I am CRAZY about!!) in the colorway Carribean Blue. They were knit on Size 0 bamboo DPNs (Double Pointed Needles for the non-knitters in the crowd) and they did make one trip to IMS for the Greatest Spectacle In Racing.
So this weekend with Poor Darling Husband working away, I am actually going to try two different sock patterns to see which one I like best. One is Monkey from Knitty (ADD moment, it’s weird that in the internet knitting world a pattern will get “hot” and everyone is making it.  Monkey is so “hot” right now, so you know I want to jump right on the bandwagon) and the other one is Perambulate, the pattern that was in my Zen String sock club package.   I will let you know which one I choose on Monday.  I also plan on working on Icarus.  Hopefully I will finish Chart #3 this weekend, ambitious I know.  My folks are coming over on Sunday afternoon so my Dad can have a follow up visit with the Eye Doctor on Monday.  I hope that everyone has a great weekend.

Quick Note:  Did you know that RunningPeanut is (finally) blogging again?  I love that Troy told him “writers need to write everyday”.  I never considered myself a writer, but I guess that is what I’m doing.  Crazy!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hiiii… Just to say that i like your header…

Comment by shawal

Thanks shawal, I like it too!! Welcome!

Comment by bigskymind

I love my socks Sal. Thank you so much!

Comment by Cara

Wear them in good health sweetie!

Comment by bigskymind

Wow Sally, you’re like huge in the blog/knit world! Love Cara’s socks.

Comment by Runningpeanut




Leave a Reply

