Big Sky Mind


Hot Fun In The Summertime
June 21, 2007, 9:12 am
Filed under: Music, Yarn Pr0n

Happy Summer Solstice y’all!  Today is the longest day of the year.  I was thinking the other day about summer music/summer songs if you will.  When the weather gets warm I love to get out all my reggae CD’s.   Something about island music just fits in with the laidback attitude of summer.  I also have a few songs that just ARE summer to me.  “Hot Fun In The Summertime” by Sly and the Family Stone, “Summer Breeze” by Seals and Croft, “Summertime” by Will Smith (was he still the Fresh Prince then, I can’t remember).  Do you have a favorite summer song/music?

My first installment in the Zen String sock club came yesterday.  It is Lotus Toes and the colorway is Lily.  It also came with a pattern, wheeee!  Here is a photo of the yarn.
Zen String Sock Club“>

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love, love, love the name Lotus Toes.

Comment by Troy

Isn’t it the most awesome name for a yoga teacher’s sock yarn? I hadn’t been able to buy any so I was totally excited to see that in came in my sock club package. I think it going to be my first pair for the Summer of Socks.

Comment by bigskymind

What about Sheryl Crow’s “Soak Up The Sun.”

Comment by Runningpeanut

Thanks D. I knew there were songs I was forgetting. I do tend to like Sheryl Crow better in the early fall.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

