Big Sky Mind


Fabulous F1 Friday
June 17, 2007, 6:24 pm
Filed under: Family, Formula One, Knitting

I hope that everyone had a fantastic weekend like I did. Friday was spent at the Speedway watching the Formula One cars practice to get ready for today’s race. We started out the day facing the pits, watching the cars come in and out and launch like rockets into turn one.
Lewis Hamilton“>
This is rookie phenomenon Lewis Hamilton. What he has done so far in his first season in Formula One is unparalleled. I don’t know if you can see all the photographers in my photo or not, but the crowd around his garage was 10 times more than that for any other driver. The pressure on this kid is unbelievable, yet he has handled every situation so far with grace and maturity. Simply amazing.
Backing Into Pits“>
This is two time world champion and bigskymind personal favorite Fernando Alonso backing into his garage. Mercedes McLaren is a lucky team to have these drivers.
We moved for the second practice session so we could see the cars in motion. My little camera was barely able to capture the goregous Honda machine.
Beautiful Honda“>
You should really go to the website http://www.myearthdream.com and take a close up look. Honda doesn’t have any other corporate sponsorship on it. It is really amazing to see in person. Superphotographer Mike B. let me have some fun with a big camera in turn 9. I managed to get 3 cars into one shot, pure luck I assure you.
Turn 10
Maybe he will share some of his fantastic photos with us later in the week.
The rest of my weekend was spent celebrating Father’s Day with my Dad. Here is Dad checking out the engine of Darling Husband’s new car.
Dad Looking Under The Hood“>
We decided that Dad is actually too big to fit into the tiny convertable, but he assures us the oil is fine. I gave my Dad a traditional Father’s Day gift, a hand knit dishrag. What, you don’t give your Dad a dishrag every Father’s Day? What is wrong with you?
Father's Day Dishcloth“>
In case you were wondering, Lewis won the race, and my favorite Fernando finished second. I got to spend the weekend hangin’ with my Dad, I don’t know how much more a girl could ask for in a weekend.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

