Big Sky Mind


Sailing Along The Carabean
June 5, 2007, 9:33 am
Filed under: Knitting, Music

Man, I had to really dig for that title.  Today is one of those days where I’m feeling a little short on inspiration or ideas.  I think that my mind is so full of plans and thoughts, lists, and things I need to get done, that the creative part is squished.  Busy, Busy time the next few weeks.  Anyways, here is the photo of Cara’s sock, I’m getting ready for the heel.
Carabean Sock Progress“>
I’m trying to decide if I should do a short row heel, or try a new heel I read about on Wendy Knits. The worst thing that could happen is I would hate it or mess it up and then just have to rip it out and start over. I took another photo of Icarus. It really doesn’t look different even to me, just bigger.
Icarus June 4th“>
Trust me, progress has been made. New stitches have been added.
Since I have no inspiration or wit about me today, I’ll just tell you about a couple of things that have my interest lately. I’m actually reading a book! I know you’re doubtful, and I don’t blame you, but it’s true. The title of the book is “Do You! 12 Laws to Access the Power in YOU to Achieve Happiness and Success”.

 Do You!

It’s by Russell Simmons. He was the founder of Def Jam Records and Phat Farm clothing line. He is also a big yoga person. I am such a fan of the self help book, and his is written in a fairly casual down to earth style. I’m familiar with a lot of the concepts from yoga. I’m really enjoying reading it and I predict I will actually make it to the end.  I also love his brother’s tv show “Run’s House”. 

 Amy Winehouse

The other thing is the song I can’t get out of my head, it’s “Wake Up Alone”, by Amy Winehouse. I blogged about her CD, “Back To Black” a month or so ago and right now it is the one that keeps ending up in my car CD player. It’s a lonely, beautiful song. Sorry this post is so lame, maybe the inspiration bug will bite me today or tomorrow.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

http://pressposts.com/Friends/Sailing-Along-Carabean/

Submited post on PressPosts.com – “Sailing Along The Carabean”

Trackback by PressPosts / User / shizzuk / Submitted

I don’t think this post is lame at all. Icarus looks like a knitted sting ray. How appropriate for a Carabean post. Now see, you thought you weren’t inspired!

Comment by Runningpeanut

I can’t wait! Thank you so much:)

Comment by Cara




Leave a Reply

