Big Sky Mind


The Best Laid Plans
June 4, 2007, 9:05 am
Filed under: Knitting, Random

Remember last Friday when I was full of hope and optimism that I would get knitting and spinning in this weekend.  Yeah, um, not so much.  Saturday was spent in our eternal quest for HDTV.  David graciously took us to Costco, where I think maybe we found the winner of the new tv sweepstakes.  This could change of course.  I’ll keep you posted.  Saturday night I came down with a tremendous sinus headache, which sent me to bed at 7 p.m.  12 hours and 3 Tylenol p.m. later, I managed to roust myself back to life.  Sunday was a busy day full of household chores, graduation parties, and a meeting at the Y where I teach yoga.  I thought that the meeting was at 3 p.m. and scheduled my whole day around that.  Too bad the meeting was at 5.  It sort of messed up my afternoon, but it was my mistake.  I did knit some, I am midway through Chart #2 of Icarus.  It’s not quite as intimidating as I thought it would be.  It is hard to change course after you’ve been knitting the same thing for 100+ rows.  Just have to pay attention.  I hope itdidn’t cause the headache, that would be a drag.  I’m pretty sure it was weather related, it’s like the low pressure forecast center between my ears.  I also made some progress on the Carabean socks, almost to the heel.  There are photos, maybe tomorrow.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The pleasure of Costco was all mine. Let me know when you want to go to make the purchase.

Comment by Runningpeanut

Hope you are feeling better today Sal.

Comment by Cara

I know so many people who felt like that this weekend. Hopefully you’ll feel tip-top soon.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

