Big Sky Mind


One Sock Ends, Another Begins
May 30, 2007, 7:22 am
Filed under: Knitting, Pets

Back to the knitting.  Over the weekend I finished the Kona Socks.  These were my first socks made with my Yarn Pirate yarn, and I must say I really enjoyed knitting with this yarn.  It did seem to take forever for me to finish them, I think I’ve just had a lot of stuff going on.  So with no further ado, here is the finished product.
Completed Kona Socks“>
So I decided to take a new pair of socks with me to the speedway, nothing like a 3 hour rain delay to get some knitting done.
Knitting during the rain delay
Thanks to Mike B. for the photo. See his eye peeking in the corner?
Anyways, here is what the sock looks like so far.
Carabean Socks
This is Claudia’s Handpainted Yarn in the Caribbean Blue colorway. I am calling them Carabean since they are for Cara.
Finally this morning, here is a photo of Oscar playing with a catnip mouse. I made this for them months ago, within the last two weeks, they’ve decided it’s the best toy ever. Silly, huh?
Oscar and the Catnip Mouse

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So socks were the race-knitters choice. I like them. I’m going to start calling you Sally Pop-Stockings, and Mike B. will be “The Eye.” I notice you scored seats under the roof. Congratulations.

Comment by Troy

Don’t worry, I managed to come home one knitting needle short. I switched from my bamboo to my $4.70 plastic coated before I left. What do you think the folks who clean up the track thought when they found a knitting needle?

Comment by bigskymind

My socks are going to be so glam!

Comment by Cara




Leave a Reply

