Big Sky Mind


New Yarn Alert
May 24, 2007, 8:32 am
Filed under: American Idol, Hairstyles, Knitting

I got some new yarn in the mail yesterday. The name of the company is Zen String. Perfect fit for a yoga teacher. The yarn is Harmony which is a Merino/Tencel Blend and the colorway is called Dawn. I have to tell you, when I saw this yarn in person, it exceeded my expectations. It is so shiny and beautiful. I can’t wait to see how it knits up.

Zen String“>
Yesterday was another high hit day at BigSkyMind. Big thank you to all my loyal readers. One blog lesson I learned yesterday, if you have important news, call first, blog later. When I got home last night, my mother Carolyn was on the phone with my husband, talking to him about his new car she saw on my blog. Ooops! Sorry Mom!
As I predicted yesterday, Jordin is the new American Idol. The highlights of the finale show, (which I had no intention of watching, yet I sat though the entire thing) were the African Children’s Choir, Green Day (?), and the finalist duets, especially Melinda, she made me want to go to church and say hallelujah. Evidently, the American Idol hair department only can do one style as Kelly, Carrie, and Jordin all had the parted down the middle, big curl look. Is that the offical hairstyle of American Idol winners? Is that why Fantasia wasn’t there? Parts of it were fairly unbearable, but overall it was more entertaining than I anticipated.  

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

After watching the entire season, I didn’t watch the “coronation.”

Funny how the blog becomes the place where you announce things, even when important people in your life don’t happen to read! That’s happened to me, too.

Comment by Troy

I would like to see a continuation of the topic

Comment by Maximus




Leave a Reply

