Big Sky Mind


Finale Fever
May 22, 2007, 9:33 am
Filed under: Music, Television

Apolo and JuilianneJoey and Kim

Last night was the finale of Dancing with the Semi-Famous.  Which pseudo celebrity will win?  It’s a tough choice between Apolo and Julianne and Joey and Kim.  I think last night maybe Joey and Kim were slightly better than Apolo and Julianne overall.  I liked Apolo and Julianne’s free style dance better, but I liked both of Joey and Kim’s dances.  And how high did Joey jump to clear Kim’s head?  It seemed like 10′!  I think Joey needs the win more than Apolo. 

Of course tonight is the battle of the American Idol also rans.  Everyone (except the producers) knows that Melinda was the real winner, so this is fairly anti-climatic.  My guess pre-performace is Jordin.  It seems like the American Idol people really want her to win, and I’m okay with that, but Melinda is a better singer, anyway you look at it. 

Have you ever heard a song and felt like it was a premonition to get that CD out and listen to it again?  That happened to me this weekend.  I heard “This Must Be The Place” by the Talking Heads twice this weekend.  It is by far not the most popular Talking Head song (even tho it is my favorite), so I took that as a sign to get out “Stop Making Sense”.   I always forget how much I love the Talking Heads until I get the CD out.  Next time you hear an obsure tune from your past, go dig out the CD and give a listen, you might discover some lost memories.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

First bitches! I’m all the way for Joey! I loved his “bye bye” move in the begining of the free style.

Comment by Cara

Did you notice how much eye makeup these poor girls have on? This is how I imagine your and Allison’s Chanel makeovers.

Comment by Sally

Can you believe that crappy show isn’t over until 11:00 tonight.

I’ve watched all along and now, I’ll be fast asleep for the final decision…

Damn!

Comment by RNR

Is Kim the one that looks like Barbara Eden from I Dream of Jeannie?

Comment by Troy

Yes, and she has a little bit of a Paris Hilton lazy eye.

Comment by Sally




Leave a Reply

