Big Sky Mind


Weekend Wrap Up
May 13, 2007, 7:08 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Pets

I hope everyone enjoyed the beautiful weather this weekend. I had a lot of errands and chores to do yesterday and spent today going to visit my lovely mother Carolyn. It was a good day. I have also been fitting in some knitting time. Icarus continues to be a big rust colored blob, don’t believe me?
The blob grows“>
See? I actually spent very little of my weekend working on Icarus, I just needed a bit of a break from it, so I worked on Kona Sock #2.
Kona Sock #2 grows a heel“>
It grew a heel and I’m now working on the leg. I also started a new distraction.
Distraction Dishcloth“>
Pretty bright eh?
I got a wonderful surprise when I got home from work on Friday night.
Sweet Magnolia“>
My Yarn Pirate Sweet Magnolia arrived! I don’t know why the cats feel it is their duty to sniff on my new yarn, but there Simon was, checking it out.
Simon sniffing the Sweet Magnolia“>
And finally tonight, just some fun pictures of the boys I took earlier tonight. Here is Simon, dreaming about his next big escape.
Simon planning his next escape“>
Here is Oscar looking mean, but really I just caught him mid-meow.
Oscar Looking Mad, but not really“>
Here he is just seconds later, being all calm.
Oscar being sweet“>

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m so intrigued by seeing how the blog is going to turn out.

Simon Meowal in that second to last pic.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

