Big Sky Mind


A Trip to the Track
May 11, 2007, 7:39 am
Filed under: Auto Racing, Friends, Pets

The weather held out and we were able to make our trip to the motorspeedway yesterday.  Lets get right to the photos.
Ryan Briscoe“>
This is Ryan Briscoe getting into his car. For the most part, race car drivers are tiny.
Team Helio“>
This is Helio Castroneves. He is also tiny, but he seems to have a wonderful personality, always happy and smiling. No wonder he is a fan favorite. Sorry I managed to photograph him with his eyes closed.
Milka Duno“>
This is IRL newcomer Milka Duno in her car getting ready to go out onto the speedway. She seems to be controversial. Some people really dislike her, some are intrigued. I think I will wait and see how the month goes for her. She is sort of the communist Danica.
A car actually moving“>
A car actually moving. They go much faster on the track than my camera can capture.
RNR Nice Fanny Pack“>
Frequent commenter RNR sporting a fashionable fanny pack.
David, not too impressed with the speedway“>
The Peanut obviously thrilled with all the excitement at the track.
Doesn't that look like Larry the Cable Guy?“>
Doesn’t the guy with camera look like Larry The Cable Guy? And he is totally wondering why the heck I’m taking his picture.
Wheezy“>
And finally, here is my hairdresser Amy’s cat, Wheezy. She was much more interested in being in the yard than hanging out with me last night.

To all the Mothers I know, Happy Mother’s Day. You do the toughest job in the world, and we love you for it!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

RNR’s fanny pack was fashionable? That’s open for debate. He does wear it well though, I must admit. I was happy to be at the track. I was just trying to look studly…studly with a bald head and a big fat chin. To all “big sky” readers, I award Salsy with the “best looking lady in the pits” award. She was so fashionable in her sleeveless black sweater, orange purse, and celebrity aviators.

Comment by Runningpeanut

Okay, I don’t go crazy over the race, but I LOVE going into the pits. I don’t know why. Maybe its because there are guys like Larry the Cable Guy there (P.S. Sally, he probably thought you thought he was hot. Guys are like that.)

Such a fine line between looking studly and looking annoyed. They can go hand in hand I think.

Comment by Troy

Mike B. took a great photo of David posing by a big stack of tires. Everyone was looking around, they thought it was a GQ photo shoot. I guess we did look pretty out of place there.

Comment by bigskymind

That is a really cool fannie pack. Do you know where I can get one like it?

Comment by Sam Hornish Jr

No s$%* Sammy.

I have one just like it.

Comment by TK

I didn’t realize that my humble blog was a must read for IRL driver’s, but welcome! p.s. Don’t hate on Helio, just cause he’s faster than all y’all.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

