Big Sky Mind


The Golden Goose
May 10, 2007, 11:19 am
Filed under: Nascar

Dale Jr.

Since my people have been checking in with me all morning, yes I know that Dale Jr. is leaving his current NASCAR team DEI (Dale Earnhardt Inc.).  Am I happy about it?  Why yes, I am.  I certainly don’t think this is what Junior or his sister wanted.  They have been negotiating with their stepmother for a controlling interest in the company.  Evidently, they could not come to terms.  Now Junior has the option to drive for any of the top teams, or to start his own cup team through his JR Motorsports.  What a foolish woman, if you’ve got the golden goose, do WHATEVER it takes to keep him.  Dale Jr. is by far the most popular driver in NASCAR, sponsors love him, and team owners will be doing anything they can to get him to drive for them.  All the boy wanted was a chance to be competitive, win races and championships.  JR Nation will go with him and DEI will be nothing.  Greed and pride are crazy things…



The Almost Friday
May 10, 2007, 8:52 am
Filed under: Auto Racing, Hairstyles, Television

Have you noticed a lack of knitting content on my blog this week?  It is because while I have been knitting on Icarus every night, it looks like a big rusty blob and I seriously doubt that you would be able to tell that it’s any bigger than the last photo I showed you.  So it’s Thursday or The Almost Friday.  I like Thursday, not as much as Friday, but it’s got a lot of things going for it.  Earl and The Office are on, my two favorite tv shows.  I think that tonight are the season finales for both shows, but they are so funny that even watching re-runs makes me laugh at things I missed the first time I watched them.  Some of my co-workers are taking a sojourn to the motorspeedway this afternoon.  Hopefully, it won’t rain.  And, I’m getting my hair done after work tonight.  My hairdresser Amy is just the best.  It’s great seeing all her kids, she has her shop in her basement.  It is so fun catching up with all of them.  Sometimes her cat Wheezy will sit in my lap as I’m in the chair, you don’t get that at your average salon.  I also love getting my hair back to “what Mother Nature intended for it to be” as my Mom’s likes to say.  That is all I really know for today.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll have pictures of race cars for you.