Big Sky Mind


Weekend Progress
May 6, 2007, 5:59 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Pets

I hope everyone had a great weekend, I made a lot of knitting progress. Icarus is moving right along.
Icarus Shawl“>
I finished Ken’s Ballband Dishcloth #2. He won’t use the first one I made him, he says it’s just for show. I’m going to just keep making them for him until he has so many, he has to start to use them.
Ballband Dishcloth“>
I also am making progress on Kona Sock #2.
Kona Sock“>
I joined a sock knitalong, it’s the Summer of Socks 2007. Summer is a good time for socks and dishcloths, little things that don’t make you hot when you knit them.
Oscar and Simon have been going crazy looking out at all the birds now that we have the windows and the backdoor open.
Simon and Oscar looking out the window“>
Oscar did take time out from his busy backdoor duties to check on my progress with Icarus.
Oscar and Icarus“>

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Icarus is looking quite fetching. You really did make a lot of progress. Good work. I’m sure my Kensy Wensy will use this second washcloth.

Comment by Runningpeanut

I bet Ken will use the second cloth. Well done.

Comment by Cara

Ken, use it, man. John’s grandmother made us some knitted wash cloths and they rule! They are much more sturdy than store bought and they dry out quicker. Take the plunge!

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

