Big Sky Mind


Icarus Observations
May 3, 2007, 7:34 am
Filed under: Knitting, Pets

So the slog of Icarus has begun. This is like knitting with fuzzy string, it is by far the finest laceweight yarn I have ever made anything with. This is not lazy, letting you mind wander knitting. This is sitting up straight, pay close attention knitting. I’ve already made a mistake that I’m going to have to go back 3 rows to fix. My new Addi Turbo needles that I’m using are very slick. That is both good and bad. Good that the knitting doesn’t catch and pull on them, bad that the little stitches like to fly right off the ends before I am ready for them to. I think that this is the most challenging project I’ve ever attempted. I also think that it may be the most beautiful.

Icarus, the beginning“>
I was able to score some Yarn Pirate last night. Sweet Magnolia is the colorway. Will have photos for you when it arrives.  UPDATE:  Georgia, the Yarn Pirate herself, let me put in her photo.  Thanks Georgia!!!

Sweet Magnolia Colorway
And finally, there was some disgruntlement (yes, I just made that word up) in our household when I said that Zoe would beat Simon is the America’s Next Top Cat Model contest. So here is a photo of sweet Simon for you to enjoy. Simon would get lots of votes for his personality.
DSC00438“>

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think Zoe and Simon would make beautiful kitties. And they could feather the bed with some sweet magnolia yarn.

Comment by runningpeanut

I like to think that Simon and Zoe would be boyfriend and girlfriend.

Comment by bigskymind

It’s like your knitting a spider web. I bet it will be beautiful.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

