Big Sky Mind


I’m going to keep trying
April 29, 2007, 8:03 pm
Filed under: Friends, Knitting, Pets

I’m going to keep trying to post from home, one of these days, I’m going to have success, maybe today. I finished my Rowan Bark Tunic tonight. The power of the slogalong is real!Rowan Bark Tunic #2“>

“> I finally got a picture to post from home, major strides today! I also finished my first Yarn Pirate Sock.Yarn Pirate Sock #1“>
I am cat sitting for my friends Jason and Beth. They have two beautiful cats, Mia and Zoe. They are delicate girls, nothing like my two broozers.
This is Mia.
Mia
And this is the beautiful Zoe.
Lovely Zoe
And finally for you tonight a photo of Cara and Joel from Joel’s birthday party this weekend. A fun time was had by all.
Cara and Joel

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Everyone, everything, everycat is gorgeous! Is the girl in yellow wearing a plant as a hat? Congrats Sally for your tenacity…having seen the Bark tunic personall, I can testify to it’s loveliness.

Comment by Runningpeanut

Sally your sweater is a work of art. And no David, the girl in yellow Paloma, is not wearing a hat. Maybe she was wearing a lamp shade at the end of the night though.

Comment by Cara

That’s a hot picture of Cara! I look unhappy though! Probably the tequila!

Comment by Joel

I think that photo may have been taken immediately after a shot. Sorry Joel!

Comment by Sally

Oh Joel- it’s just cause your not posing.

Comment by Cara

HB Joel! Cara, love the aqua brown combo. How did you get your eyes to match your necklace? Joel, you look great, too-very focused.

Comment by Troy

Thanks Troy. It’s a little trick called contacts- shhhh don’t tell.

Comment by Cara

how wonderful to see cara healthy and joel not worried about her!

Comment by barbara o

Hey Barbara O! Welcome to Bigskymind. Love all the comments everyone, keep them coming.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

