Big Sky Mind


Why Is It So Hard to Blog This Week?
April 27, 2007, 8:53 am
Filed under: Friends, Knitting, Nascar

Normally, I have hundreds of ideas racing through my brain trying to escape to be blogged about.  This week is seems like I haven’t got any ideas at all.  I have had a busy week.  I’ve had actual communication with some of my blog favorites, Ann from Mason Dixon Knitting and Wendy from Wendy Knits.  Knitters are so nice and friendly, you just want to give them a big hug.  I decided to finish my Rowan Tunic, I found the name of it, it’s called Bark.  I even joined a “Slogalong” in order to get it finished.  My first Yarn Pirate sock should be finished today.  Wendy gave me some advice as to how to finish off the cuff.

I also forgot yesterday in all my giddiness of my separated at birth to give a giant Happy Birthday Shout Out to Cara’s hubby Joel.  And to Jay from Rascal Flatts.  Cara told me it was his birthday too.  Joel is one of the coolest dudes I know.  And One Joel!

This is Talledaga weekend in NASCAR.  Talledaga is the biggest, baddest, track in NASCAR and I just love it.  Hopefully my favorite Driver #8 will find his way back to victory lane where he belongs. 

Dale Jr.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh Sally I hope the days come easy and the moments pass slow
And each road leads you where you want to go
And if you’re faced with the choice and you have to choose
I hope you choose the one that means the most to you
And if one door opens to another door closed
I hope you keep on walkin’ ‘til you find the window
If it’s cold outside, show the world the warmth of your smile
But more than anything, more than anything…
My wish for you
Is that this life becomes all that you want it to
Your dreams stay big, your worries stay small
You never need to carry more than you can hold
And while you’re out there gettin’ where you’re gettin’ to
I hope you know somebody loves you
And wants the same things too
Yeah, this is my wish

I hope you never look back but you never forget
All the ones who love you
And the place you left
I hope you always forgive and you never regret
And you help somebody every chance you get
Oh, you find God’s grace in every mistake
And always give more than you take
But more than anything, yeah more than anything

This is my wish
I hope you know somebody loves you
May all your dreams stay big

AND 1

Comment by Cara

It’s not quite as poignant as “first, bitches”, but it’s close.

Comment by bigskymind

I don’t know, but I’m dry as a bone, too.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

