Big Sky Mind


What’s Next?
April 24, 2007, 2:58 pm
Filed under: Knitting

So now that I have finished the Baby Moderne blanket, all that I have on my needles are my Yarn Pirate socks.  They are coming along very nicely, maybe I will have a photo to share with you tomorrow.  I need to figure out what big project I want to start next.  I have a few ideas in mind.  One is an amazing Rowan tunic that I have been working on for (seriously) over 10 years now.  I have 1/2 or less of one sleeve left and then it will be done.  Why haven’t I finished it before now?  It’s a difficult pattern and I tire of it very quickly.  I think I’m at a point now in my knitting life where I could take it out, fight through the boredom and finish it once and for all.  Next idea is my “Perfect Sweater”.  This is another Mason Dixon pattern.  I already have the yarn purchased for this.  A beautiful yellowy orange Cascade.  It would be nice to make a sweater for myself that actually fits.  I would swatch and check my gauge and the whole bit.  The last thing I’m debating is my Icarus Shawl.  I also have the yarn for this.  It is almost warm enough that all I’m going to be wanting to knit are lacy shawls.  When it’s hot out, you don’t want a big piece of heavy knitting in your lap.  So, what do you think I should choose?  One of my ideas or maybe something completely different.  Let me know what you think.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sweater Pants.

Comment by Troy

I’ve actually made a pair. The yarn is the same that I used for David and Ken’s knitted table runner. They are VERY warm!

Comment by bigskymind

I say, “Knit ’em all.”

Comment by Runningpeanut

Sweater Wallet

Comment by Troy

You’re crazy Mr. Troy. I think I’m going to finish the Rowan Bark Tunic first. I joined a knitting group called the “Slogalong” to help me get motivated to finish it.

Comment by Sally




Leave a Reply

