Big Sky Mind


Tuesday’s Tidbits
April 24, 2007, 10:41 am
Filed under: Knitting, Music

I just have been having a heck of a time getting this post going.  I just can’t seem to get my thoughts organized.  So let me just show you what I’ve got. 

First off, finished Baby Moderne.  It is from Mason Dixon knitting.  It was made with Rowan Calmer yarn, which is absolutely lovely to knit with.  I don’t know the colors, they are all numbers.  Knit on US size 6 circular needles.

Finished Baby Moderne

The pattern called for an edging, but I didn’t put one on there.  That’s pretty rebellious for me in a knitting pattern.

My new yarn came.  Very excited for my Chewy Spaghetti and my Yarn Love.

New Sock Yarn

I have had two posts that I haven’t completed in the last couple of days.  I don’t know what is going on, but one was about Earth Day on Sunday.  The original title of today’s post was “In Praise of the White Stripes”. 

The White Stripes

 I was listening to them this morning on my drive into work, and thinking how much I like them.  Ann over at Mason Dixon likes them too.  She was even talking about making a White Stripes tribute sweater to wear to Bonnaroo this summer.  I’m not quite that devoted. 

Also, big props to my buddy Cara who was at a book festival this weekend in Lexington and got my new book signed by the Yarn Harlot herself, Stephanie Pearl-McPhee.  Cara and I  were talking on Friday and I am pretty sure that the last book I actually read from beginning to end was “Knitting Rules”, by the Harlot.  She is a hilarious writer, and even if you don’t knit, you owe it to yourself to check her blog out.  Hopefully, I will have a stream of cohesive thoughts put together for you tommorow.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

First bitches!

Comment by Cara

That moderne baby blanket rules! And so do the White Stripes. I love that he produced an album with Loretta Lynn.

Comment by Troy

It really is beautiful.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

