Big Sky Mind


I Eat Junk!
April 17, 2007, 11:53 am
Filed under: Food, health

There I said it.  It’s out there for the whole interweb to see.  You would think, me being a yoga teacher and all, I would eat right, really healthy, but you would be WRONG!  My diet lately has been horrendous.  When I realized after thinking back over my past weekend eating, which included two trips to the absolutely awful McD’s for breakfast foods, that not a single thing close to a vegetable crossed my lips.  No, ketchup or pizza sauce don’t count as  vegetables.  So I got up this a.m. thinking I would try to eat something healthy.  What happened?  More cinnamon melts.  I’m not going to give up tho, I’m going to have a big salad for lunch and one slice of pizza instead of my usual small salad and lately two slices of pizza.  I bought a great new book while I was on vacation last week.  It’s called Hip Tranquil Chick .  It’s written by Kimberly Wilson and it’s just the kind of book I love.  It’s got me motivated again.  I think before I went on vacation, I was in a mini-slump.  Not bad, just sort of bored with everything.

Hip Tranquil Chick

If you are looking for a fun, quirky, yoga/lifestyle book, check this one out.

