Big Sky Mind


Las Vegas Wrap Up
April 16, 2007, 3:11 pm
Filed under: Fashion, Knitting, Travel

Okay, lots of pictures of designer boutiques.  D, this is for you.

Christian LaCroix

Isn’t that gown fantastique?!?  Christian LaCroix, bien sur!

Dolce and Gabbana

Love the huge video of the fashion show going inside the store.

John Varvatos

Loved this window display.  Cool clothes!

Louis Vuitton

Had to include the Vuitton.  It is NOT a purse, it’s a satchel!

Roberto Cavalli

Posh Beckham may be the only person alive to pull these outfits off.

Valentino

Bad photo, goregous gown.  Classy window.

Prince

I didn’t realize Prince was in town, until I looked out my hotel window.

Now a little knitting update:

Finished Kitteh Paw Pad Socks

I gave the Pink Kitteh Paw Pad socks to my Mom.  Sorry Troy.

Simon and the Kona Sock

And Simon is not too interested in my new Kona sock knit with my Yarn Pirate Yarn.  Trying to get back into the swing.  Enjoy all the photos.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

(Sniff)

Comment by Troy

Salsy,
You know me loves me some Louis Vuitton…just a bit. I am totally kvelling. Thanks for the designer shout out. Troy, better luck next time. Oh, did I tell you that Sally is making me a pair of cable stitch socks? Add that to my anarchist man bag, my 13’10” scarf, my birthday socks, Ken’s wash cloth, and my very own bird’s nest that Sally hand spun. Wanna wear my scarf next season? I’ll let’cha.

Comment by David (running peanut)

No, thanks. My man takes care of all my knittin’ needs.

Comment by Troy

Troy, I’m always looking for a reason to buy more sock yarn. We’ll figure something out for you.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

