Big Sky Mind


Orange You Glad It’s Almost Done?
April 5, 2007, 8:16 am
Filed under: American Idol, Knitting

Super orange tote bag was finished and felted last night.  Should be dry and ready to go for my little get away next week.  Here is the official pre-felting picture.

Orange Tote Bag

It always cracks me up how big and floppy knitted things are pre-felting.  Kitteh Paw Pad sock #2 also got some work last night.  It was awesome to be able to knit and not have my head feel like it was going to explode.  I’m trying to decide what to take with me to knit on my get away.  It’s troublesome to me that this is more important in my mind than what I’m taking to wear.  I can see it now, a bag filled with electronics gadgets, yarn, and patterns and I’ve forgotten to pack socks.  Maybe tonight I will buckle down and decide what I’m going to take clothing wise.  I might need a teleconference with my stylist.  Just a quick note on the Idol, (David does a very comprehensive job over at runningpeanut) who is voting for Phil?  Haley, I totally get it, but Phil?  He’s the King of Creepiness.

PHil Stacey

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Sals, can’t wait to see the new bag. I love your blue version of the same style. I’ll be at home tonight after 7:30ish to consult…assuming you meant me. Have fun in SinCity. Take a floppy eared bunny with you. 🙂

Comment by Runningpeanut

I think he must have a really large Wiccan fan base.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

