Big Sky Mind


Can The Weather Make Your Brain Explode?
April 4, 2007, 10:23 am
Filed under: health, Weather

Brains

Does anyone remember that movie “Scanners”?  Where the guy’s head explodes at the end?  I thought maybe it was going to happen to me when I woke up between 4 and 5 a.m. with one of the worst headaches I’ve ever had in my life.  Searing pain and it even hurt to lay my head down on the pillow.  I’m pretty sure the source of my distress was the major cold front that blew through last night.  Fortunately darling husband Carl took care of me with some aspirin and coffee.  I was able to go back to sleep with the boys on either side of my aching head.  I think animals can really sense when their people aren’t feeling well.  I feel better now, I can open my eyes and turn my head, all positives.  I’m just trying to take it easy. 

