Big Sky Mind


Spring Is Sprung
April 2, 2007, 8:15 am
Filed under: Knitting, Weather

Well, it’s Monday again.  I spent my weekend knitting and cleaning.  This is what it looked like outside my back door yesterday morning.  Sorry about the slightly blurry photo, early morning again.

Foggy Morning

I better enjoy my view while I can, soon there will be houses and a road out my back door.  The fog was cool tho.  So I was able to finish the first Kitteh Paw Pad sock.

Kitteh Paw Pad Sock

Big thanks to Troy for coming up with a name.  I’m using the Cute Overload spelling of Kitteh.  I also finished block seven of Baby Moderne.  And I started a tote bag. 

Orange Tote Bag

I’m making it with Cascade 220, I think the color is called Tangerine Heather.  I want to have it done and felted before next week.   We shall see. 

Final Four Update

I picked the right two teams for the final four, so my understanding is that if Florida wins, I win outright, if Ohio State wins, I lose.  Go Gators!!!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love the tangerine yarn for the new bag. It’s colorific and is drenched in a citrus delight.
Can’t wait to see the finished product. And may I say that my anarchist man bag made its downtown Indy debut complete with Jackie Cooper and Bjork buttons. It was a hit.

Comment by Runningpeanut

Those Kitteh socks look so comfortable, just like a fuzzy kitteh (does the pronunciation come from Eric Cartman’s “No kitteh! that’s my pot pie!”)

Comment by Troy

Maybe, maybe. I just love me some Cute Overload.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

