Big Sky Mind


Friday Is My Favorite Day
March 30, 2007, 8:26 am
Filed under: Knitting, Random

Friday is my favorite day of the week.  The weekend is on the horizon, full of possibilities.  Every other Friday is payday, which is never a bad thing, and the last Friday of the month is casual day in my office.  It’s always fun to see everyone already in their weekend gear.  Today is the special Friday that is Payday Friday and Casual Friday.  A great Friday song is “Friday, I’m In Love” by The Cure.  If you’ve never heard it before, check it out.  My darling husband Carl’s favorite day of the week is Saturday.  He hates to have anything “to do” on Saturday’s, he likes to let them unfold naturally.  Do you have a favorite day of the week?  Let me know via the comments, (yes this is a not so sutble beg for comments).

So I have been busy on the sock, it really needs a name.  I am now midway down the foot, headed for the toe.  Here is a progress photo for you.

Pink Sock Picture

Hopefully I will finish it today.  David’s Anarchist Man Bag made it’s office debut today.  And yes, his top is Yohji Yamaoto.  Stylin’

David and his Man Bag

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Who is that fetching fellow? My favorite day is Saturday. My favorite part of Saturday? The morning.

Comment by Runningpeanut

Saturday early evening, especially during the summer when we have the windows open, someone is mowing their lawn down the street and the Lawrence Welk theme comes over the television.

Sock name: Pink Kitty Pads

Comment by Troy

I may use that Troy. They are hearby named the Kitty Paw Pad socks.

Comment by bigskymind

This is really fascinating, You’re an excessively skilled blogger. I’ve joined your
feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.
Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

Comment by Get Twitter User Data Back




Leave a Reply

