Big Sky Mind


SIP
March 28, 2007, 8:19 am
Filed under: Knitting, Music

SIP stands for Sock In Progress.  I’ve finally decided on a sock pattern from my new sock book, “Sensational Knitted Socks” by Charlene Schurch.  I’m making a baby cabled rib knit in leftover Regia Silk from Cara’s Christmas Hat.  It is very soft and I bought way too much for her hat, I ended up with 2 balls left, plenty to make some socks.  Here is a photo of my new SIP.

Sock In Progress

This is the first time in about a year that I’m knitting a sock from the cuff down.  I really like the toe up method, you don’t have to worry about getting the toes grafted shut.  It can be a bit tricky for me, my grafting skills are questionable.  I also received my Elmore Pigsah Peaches and Creme  yarn yesterday.

Elmore Pigsah Yarn

Sorry ’bout the blurry picture, that is what you get when you take blog photos before the second cup of coffee in the morning.  I think I will be stocked up for dishcloths, baby bibs, and burp cloths for awhile.  This is the Mason Dixon pre-pack.  I like the colors, mostly.  I think this cotton yarn is much higher quality than the Sugar and Cream I can get locally, so it was worth the effort to order it.  Besides, who doesn’t like to come home and have packages to open?

After a few listens, I’ve decided I do like the Amy Winehouse CD.  It is very dark, but I find myself listening to it over and over.  All of the music I’ve been listening to lately has me thinking.  Beware if you are dating a British singer, when you break up, you’re going to get roasted via song.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I ain’t hat’in on no blurry photos ‘cuz all mine is blurry. Like the yarn colors, a veritable mod rainbow if you will. Kind of 70’s inspired if you will, as it were.

Comment by David "runningpeanut"




Leave a Reply

