Big Sky Mind


Ach-Choo!
March 27, 2007, 8:58 am
Filed under: Knitting, Weather

Spring Daffodils

Let me offically state for the record, I love spring!  I’m SOOOOO happy it’s here.  Love that I don’t have to get bundled up in a coat, scarf, hat combo to go anywhere.  Very, very, happy!  There is one little problem that comes along with the trees and plants blooming…allergies.  I never used to have allergies, but they seem to be worsening as I get older.  Sunday we had all the windows open in the house, it was wonderful, but yesterday I really paid the price.  Today, I’m heavily medicated.  So I’m not sneezing literally every 30 seconds like yesterday, but I do feel a little bit hazy.  So if I ramble more than usual, medicine haze is my excuse.

Before I passed out last night I opened my package from the Loopy Ewe.  All my beautiful sock yarn arrived and I was able to take a few pictures.

New Sock Yarn

Of course my new yarn assistant Simon had to give it his sniff of approval.

Simon and the New Sock Yarn

Right after this photo was taken, he tried to make off with a skein of the Sherbert Claudia Hand Painted.  He’s a sneaky one that Simon.  So my sock yarn stash is growing.  I thought for some reason that the Opal Tiger yarn would be blue instead of black, which is really goofy on my part, who has ever seen a tiger with blue stripes?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

