Big Sky Mind


It’s Back
March 26, 2007, 8:51 am
Filed under: Friends, Insomnia, Knitting, Music, Pets

My insomnia that is.  I woke up at 3:30 this morning and wasn’t able to go back to sleep.  I think last night might have been my “normal” Sunday night/Monday morning anxiety.  I hope so anyways.  The boys seem to love my insomnia, they get extra attention.  They also get to sleep pretty much all day long.  Me not so much.  Simon got to take a little journey onto the deck yesterday.  My pictures were pretty bad, only one came out not blurry and his leash is in his face, but here it is anyways.  He seemed to enjoy his little adventure outside.  I hope that doesn’t want to make him want to escape even more.

Simon On The Deck

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ballband Dishcloth

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

Here is last week’s dishcloth.  It is a Mason Dixon ball band dishcloth knit in Sugar and Cream cotton.  I made it for David’s darling Ken, who I know will use it and enjoy it.  I spent most of my weekend knitting on the Baby Moderne.  I’m onto block number 7, here is the progress so far.

 Block 7 Baby Moderne

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is completely enjoyable to knit, but I find my concentration wandering onto the next project.  I think there are only 10 blocks total, so I should be able to finish before I completely lose interest in it.

News and Notes 

A big “Welcome Back” to my friend Cara, who returns to work part time today.  We are SO glad she’s back!!!!!!

I am the only person in my office who chose the correct four teams for the final four in the NCAA tournament.  Go Florida! 

 AmyWinehouse

I downloaded a new CD this morning.  It is by Amy Winehouse and it’s called “Back to Black”.  I had been hearing a lot about Amy Winehouse lately, so last night I gave some of her songs a listen.  It is very different than what I’ve been listening to lately, very soul torch singer.  It sounds like it could be from the Sixties.  I wasn’t bowled over last night, but after mulling it over in my non sleeping hours, I decided to go ahead and give it a try.  I think I like it, I’ll have to give you a absolute verdict at a later date.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

