Big Sky Mind


Welcome to Club Purple!
March 21, 2007, 9:39 am
Filed under: Knitting, Yoga

Club Purple is the name of the yarn for the mystery gift.  They are socks for my yoga teacher Lisa.  Her yoga mat and bag are purple so I figured that was a pretty safe choice.

LIsa and her new socks

Thanks for wearing that t-shirt and making me look like a genius.

Here are a couple of sock close-ups:

Lisa in Tadasana

 Sock Close Up

I used http://wendyknits.net  generic toe-up sock pattern.  The yarn is Lorna’s Laces sock yarn in Club Purple.  I was right about not giving away too much about them earlier, when I walked in last night, the first thing Lisa said was “Is that the Mystery Gift?”.  I hope she enjoys wearing them as much as I enjoyed knitting them.  Lisa wanted me to point out that her feet are positioned in Tadasana or Mountain Pose in the middle photo.  It’s the starting point for all standing yoga poses and handknit sock photos as well.  Our class last night was maybe as crowded as I have ever seen it.  Everyone showed, the regulars, the semi-regulars, even the first time guy who’s girl made him come in exchange for a session of paint ball.  You just never know. 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

It’s all about give and take.

Comment by David "runningpeanut"




Leave a Reply

