Big Sky Mind


She Bangs, She Bangs
March 8, 2007, 9:55 am
Filed under: American Idol, Friends, Hairstyles, Music

No this isn’t a tribute post to one of the most famous Idol contestants ever, the famous William Hung. 

William Hung

While researching for this post I did find out however that William or Will as he is sometimes known, has a website, 3 cds, and a photo gallery.  Not bad for 5 minutes of airtime 3 seasons ago.  Take that Jennifer Hudson.  Anyways, ADD kicked in there for a minute, I was noticing the other day when I was posting my Lily Allen photo her bangs.  Bangs seem to be very “in” right now.  Please take visual note of this phenomena.

Lily Allen

Lily Allen at this year’s Brit Awards.

Gwen Stefani

Gwen Stefani in a promotional picture from her new album.

Nelly Furtado

Nelly Furtado on the cover of the Canada’s Hello Magazine, and finally what makes this trend acceptable and mainstream to me,

REese at the Oscars

if it’s good enough for Reese, it’s good enough for me.  Thanks to my fabulous hair dresser Amy (Hey Amy!) I recently added bangs to my hairstyle.  I was a little bored with the way it looked and I have to say I am enjoying my bangs so far.  We see how long the trend lasts and how much I hate them when the time comes for them to grow out (Hello headbands), but for now she bangs, she bangs it is. 

A couple of updates, I slept much better again last night.  The combo of yoga and Idol seem to be working for me.  Unfortch, the insomnia bug bit my darling Carl, sorry honey.  I have pictures of the Moderne Baby Blanket, they are on the camera, so hopefully tommorow visual evidence of actual knitting progress. 

And most important of all, today is my friend Cara’s birthday.  She has been through so much this year, I know the year to come is going to be filled with happiness and good health!  Happy Birthday Care Bear!!!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sals, your post is so “of the moment” what with Will Hung and the Idol being on right now. You know him, you love him, we miss him. A great segue to hairstyles and may I say, you are rockin’ your bangs. Bangs and a chignon, who would have thought? Oh yeah, Happy Birthday Cara!

Comment by runningpeanut

Hey Sally! I just added short bangs last week, as well, and so far so good. I had swoopy, layered bangs before, so it wasn’t a huge leap. I’m lucky that my hair grows extra quickly–if/when I do get sick of them, I shouldn’t be miserable for too long.

Comment by meanderingmango

Could you please schedule an appointment for me with Amy so that she may devise a hair style with bangs for me?

I will be forever in your debt.

Comment by RNR




Leave a Reply

