Big Sky Mind


Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
March 2, 2007, 10:36 am
Filed under: Knitting, Music, Pets

That is one of my top 5 movies of all time. My favorite line from the movie comes pretty early on, Ferris says “Life moves pretty quickly, sometimes you need to stop and look around”. So today after another bad night of not really sleeping and my assistant Oscar pulling my hair out at 3:30 a.m. in an attempt to wake me, I decided I needed a day to stop and look around. I keep telling my people that I need a day where I don’t have to “do” anything, no work, no chores, just chillin. So what am I doing today on my Ferris Bueller’s Day Off? Chores, laundry and a trip to the grocery are in my immediate future. I am also goofing off, downloading two new CD’s, Lily Allen and The Shins. I’ve been debating these two purchases for awhile and I decided to go for it today. Lily Allen is a very foul mouthed British singer. Her songs are nasty, I downloaded the explicit version at my own peril, but the music is infectious. The Shins are alternative, middle of the road, sort of like white toast. I may also make a trip to one or more yarn stores today, trouble, I know. I’ve got some manly sock yarn for Mr. Carl in mind. And maybe some bright spring colored wool to make myself a new felted bag with. I’ve been working on David’s Messenger bag, it’s still a gigantic black blob. No pictures with today’s post, someday I’m going to figure all of that out. Now I must go, I’ve got some serious goofing off to do.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ll take a copy of Lily Allen, please.

And I got your Foul Mouth Boy concert tickets.

Comment by RNR

I just listened to Lily Allen (thanks to Meandering Mango, who just bought the CD today herself!).

I hope you enjoyed your FB day-off. It was impossible for me to enjoy that movie because I identify more with Cameron than Ferris. I was so nervous during the whole thing.

Comment by Troy

That movie reminds me of the day during my senior year at DHS when I skipped school with my best bud, Rebecca “Footsie” Lawson. We had a great day. Rebecca’s mother found out about it a couple weeks later and of course, let my Mom and Dad know about it. My Dad said he was proud of me (I rarely went against the grain) and my Mom asked me why I didn’t tell her. I replied, “I thought what you didn’t know wouldn’t hurt you.” She agreed. So Ferris of me and a highlight of my senior year.

Comment by runningpeanut




Leave a Reply

