Big Sky Mind


Do You Know The Secret?
March 1, 2007, 10:05 am
Filed under: Random

So one of my tasks I gave myself for lent was to read a book from cover to cover.  And in my infinite wisdom and ADDness I’ve actually started two.  Maybe by putting this out for the blogosphere to see, I will have some pressure to actually complete my task and finish them.  One of the two books I have selected is called “The Secret”. 

The Secret by Rhonda Byrne

It is by Rhonda Byrne.  It is of the self-help genre, one of my favorites.  It is a very small sized book and it’s only 184 pages long.  I’ve only worked my way through the first chapter and best I can tell, the secret is that your thoughts rule your life.  There was a really good quote by Lisa Nichols in the first chapter “What You Think About, You Bring About”.  I think she kind of summed up the book in that one quote.  I like it so far, it’s all stuff I believe in anyways.  This time of year, when it seems gray forever, and Mercury is in Retrograde so nothing seems to be going “right”.  We have to think it to make it happen.  Spring will come soon, it will warm up, the days are getting longer. 

I wanted to give everyone a Cara update, she is home from the hospital.  Still in a lot of pain, but doing better than before the surgery, which is a huge relief.  Please keep sending your happy healing thoughts her way.   

I also wanted to thank everyone that is reading my little blog.  I finally figured out how to check my blog stats yesterday.  Since I started posting about a month ago, my site has had over 1,000 hits.  That is amazing to me!  I was just going by what people told me verbally and my comments so I thought it was just a few.  Please feel free to comment any time, I welcome your feedback and your input. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I never read “self-help” books as I really don’t need any help with anything.

Let me know when you move on to a good basketball mystery story.

Comment by RNR

Ken knows the secret.

Comment by runningpeanut




Leave a Reply

