Big Sky Mind


Whom Do You Dress to Impress?
February 23, 2007, 4:17 pm
Filed under: Random

The Office

Last night I was watching my favorite tv show, “The Office”.  Michael and his sidekick Dwight were going to a fancy dinner party at the CFO’s house.  When they arrived Michael realized he was wearing the same shirt and tie combination that the serving staff for the event were wearing.  He made poor Dwight switch with him to avoid embarrassment.  Today is our casual Friday at our office, the last Friday of the calendar month.  I don’t know why it is, but I sometimes find that picking out something to wear on these days much more challenging than regular work outfits.  You would think it would be easier, just throw on some jeans and go.  My desk is right in the lobby, so when people come in, I’m the first one they see.  This makes me feel like I shouldn’t dress “super” casual, torn up tee-shirts or the like.  I want to be comfortable, but not sloppy.  Then there is the “D” factor.  David is one of my bestest buddies in the whole wide world, he is also my fashion stylist/adviser/enabler/critic.  If something isn’t working he will tell me about it, and I LOVE that, don’t get it twisted, but that adds some pressure to my wardrobe choices.  Must look good for David.  We have a saying “It doesn’t matter what you’re wearing, as long as you look cute”.  It’s a great motto to live by I think.  What did I choose for today you ask?  Grey sweater, jeans, black ballet flats and a hooded black sweater instead of a coat.  As we were walking into the CO this morning one of David’s first comments to me was “You’re look is rocking, love the color thing you’ve got going on.”  I guess I chose well.  So whom do you dress to impress?

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Believe me folks, she was spot on perfection…tones of charcoal, black and camel and all three colors summed up in her new knit hat. Can’t get much better than that. Oh, almost forgot, when the hat comes off, she’s sportin’ rockin’ new bangs!

Comment by runningpeanut

I dress to impress myself (and all the other fortunate people who get to see me throughout the day).

Comment by anonymous

Rich, are you lurking on my blog??????

Comment by bigskymind

Sally, Dave actually calls me to let me know when an outfit you wear is particularly fly.

Comment by Troy

I love that show.

Comment by Catherine

Cool post, maybe you dream fof writters?
___________________________________

Sry, hehe))

Comment by Dolfhoorels




Leave a Reply

