Big Sky Mind


Thoughts and Prayers for our little CaraBeara
February 22, 2007, 2:27 pm
Filed under: Friends

Care Bear

My very good friend Cara is having surgery today, so please send all of your happy good recovery thoughts and wishes her way.  She has been ill for a while now, and hopefully the surgery today will start the beginning of her not being sick anymore.  I like to think of today as problem removal day. 

I was able to sleep last night until 4:30 which seems like a victory to me.  I think that staying up until 10 p.m. for the last two nights watching the Idol really helped me.  I know that David is going to have quite the forum about the Idol on http://runningpeanut.wordpress.com so I will save my thoughts and comments for that. 

Due to the extreme fog yesterday, my darling husband Carl decided it was time for him to have a cellphone.  I have been trying to talk him into this for a LONG time.  So I rushed out right after work and got him one.  He is very excited about it, new toys are always fun.  I just know that on his fairly long and dark trips into work in the mornings, if anything ever happens, he will have a way to call for assistance which is a HUGE relief to me.  I have decided to give something else up for lent and beyond.  I was reading Ann’s description of a very scary incident over at http://www.masondixonknitting.com and it made me realize that I don’t ever need to be talking or texting (yes I’ve done it, I’ll admit it) while I’m driving.  So no more.  I need to work on doing one thing at a time more often.  I realized this as I was watching the Idol, text messaging, talking on the phone, and knitting all at the same time last night.  Multi-task much? As you may or may not know, I am self-diagnosed  ADD.  That is why I gave myself the task of reading a book from beginning to end for lent.  I can’t tell you the last book I actually finished.  Even magazine articles seem long to me these days.  I know, I know, I’m a yoga teacher, I should be all peaceful and easygoing and not racing around like a chicken with my head cut off.  But unfortunately, that isn’t the way it is.  Like the great philosopher Hoobastank once sang “I’m not a Perfect Person”.  I know I’m scatterbrained, and I’m working on it.  Oh look, there goes a chicken…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

