Big Sky Mind


Happy Valentine’s Day
February 14, 2007, 4:35 pm
Filed under: Friends

I love Valentine’s Day.  It’s pink and candy and flowers and I love all of those things.  I was thinking about the people and things that I love today.  I think that we don’t spend enough time in our culture/society telling the people that we love how we feel.  I believe that we should all let the people in our lives that are special to us know it and frequently.  I love my darling husband Carl, and the boys, Oscar and Simon, and my family.  But I also love my extended family of friends, or the family you choose as I like to say.  The people who support and encourage me every single day.  The people who pick you up when you’re having a down day.  I wish that everyone could have a wonderful group of people surrounding them, I know that the world would be a better place.  So to my extended family, I LOVE YOU ALL!  Happy Valentine’s Day!  Sally

  P.S. Check out what the Yarn Harlot has to say about Valentine’s Day:

http://www.yarnharlot.blog/ca

Valentine’s Heart

 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re making me tear up…Thanks Salsy. I feel the same way!

Comment by Sally

David got a little confused, maybe he was overcome with emotion. He was posting from my computer, so it looks like I sent myself a message.

Comment by Sally

I’ve always liked it too, even when I didn’t have a honey. I loved getting Candygrams in High School and the occassional flower and balloon bouquet.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

