Big Sky Mind


A Tale of Two Socks
February 6, 2007, 2:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Before I start telling you about my socks in progress, let me give you a baby update. Reece Merrill was born Friday afternoon. He and Mom are both doing fantastic and the whole family got to go home in time to see the Colts win the Superbowl. Here is a little photo for you:

 Reece Merrill

   Now on to the knitting portion of the program:

     completed-camoflague-sock.jpg                               

This a crummy picture of the first completed camouflage sock.  Second sock is well underway which for some reason unknown to me you will not be able to see a picture of.  But trust me foot and heel are already finished.  Nervously watching the Superbowl provides lots of knitting energy.  I also did a little yarn stash enhancement this weekend.  I went to the sale at the Knit Stop and bought some of the Noro yarn. 

Noro Yarn

I also bought black felting yarn to make David a felted messenger bag.

Yarn for David’s Messenger Bag

I know you are all just totally excited about a picture of black yarn.  Maybe David is excited, I forgot to tell him I bought it! 

Weather Update:  It has just started snowing, we are due to have 4-7 inches today.  Yes, I did manage to drive the Jeep today.  And I will have David with me as my co-pilot/navigator we we go home later today.

Back to the Superbowl for just a minute.  Troy really covered the spirit of excitement over at his blog,  Growing Sense, but I just wanted to say how wonderful it is for the good guys to win one, not that the Bears are the bad guys, although they do have one player that had to get special permission to leave the state due to some legal issues.  I read something online where they called Peyton Manning “whiny”.  I have never heard him whine, EVER!  He has taken more crap about not being able to win the big game than anyone since Steve Young and he never once rubbed it in.  I don’t think I could be that classy.  I’d be all “How you like me now, HA!” 

Peyton Manning

So Peyton, enjoy Hawaii, you’ve earned it!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I luvs the new yarn.

Comment by runningpeanut

Killer scarf, fabulous table runner, outrageous messenger bag (because David doesn’t have enough bags)–all I can say is David is one lucky peanut.

I love the camo socks by the way.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

