Big Sky Mind


Is the weekend here yet?
February 1, 2007, 5:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

In January/February, it seems like the weeks take forever to get through.  Maybe it is the endless slog of gray days with scattered snow.  Anyways, tomorrow is Friday and that means the weekend is almost here.  I don’t have any hard and fast plans for my weekend yet, I am going to have dinner with my bestest friend in the whole world, Georgianne on Friday night.  Even though we only live 15 minutes apart, we don’t really get to see each other as much as we would like.  She is very busy with her family life and I’m pretty busy too, as much as I try not to be.  It will be really nice to be able to have dinner with her and catch up with the goings on in our lives.  There is a yarn sale at the Knit Stop that I would like to check out on Saturday after yoga class.  They have absolutely gorgeous yarn there, but it is on the expensive side.  No, I don’t need more yarn, I want more yarn.  I recognize the difference.  Since my friend David and I agreed (foolishly in my opinion) not to buy any new clothes in 2007, that leaves more disposable income for yarn for me, and it seems like home decorating items for him.  Watch out Williams Sonoma Home, he’s headed your way!  The only thing that I’m looking for is some Noro Silk Garden yarn to use for a hat.  This yarn is somewhat hard to locate, I would rather see it in person than just buy it off the internet.  Of course on Sunday, we will watch the Colts beat the Bears (hopefully)  in the Superbowl.  My friends Jason and Beth still haven’t had their baby, even last night’s yoga class didn’t help.  If the baby isn’t born before Sunday, they are going in to the hospital, after the game, to induce labor.  I’m not crazy about the word induce, it sounds kind of mean to me.  They are going in on Sunday night to gently encourage labor to begin.  Much better.  I know Beth would like for things to get rolling as soon as possible.  Cara came back to work yesterday and everyone was so excited to see her.  I’m so happy that she is feeling better.  Oh and I guess I’m not the only one who can’t figure the weather out.  They predicted big snowfall last night, never happened.  How many days is it until Spring?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Salsy,
I like your light conversation style of your post today. A little of this, a little of that. Even though I already know everything you put in today’s post, I still find it fascinating. And yes, Williams Sonoma Home has felt my wrath. As has Target, Country Friends, Pottery Barn, Ballard Designs…on and on. Nice work!

Comment by david

I have about six hyacinths that are sprouting by our back door. Every day when I leave and come home I look at them to see if they’ve grown any bigger–little bits of green to remind me that spring is coming. I think next year I’m going to just plant a ton so I’ll have even more green. Every little bit counts here in Gray-diana.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

