Big Sky Mind


A Tale of Two Vehicles
January 30, 2007, 4:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

As you may or may not know, I am not a fan of the cold, snowy weather.  I am so lucky as to have a “winter” vehicle to drive when the roads are bad.  Unfortunately for me, I cannot seem to guage when I am going to need to be driving it.  Sunday night I threw a big hissy fit and moved the Jeep (aka The Hoop)  into the garage and my Mini Cooper (aka Mini Pearl) out into the cold.  Roads were totally clear yesterday morning.  So last night, I put Mini Pearl back into the garage and The Hoop went back out into the cold of the driveway.  This morning I look out to see the roads completely snow covered and I had to truck out into the freezing morning to get the poor old hoop fired up and running.  I need to just  drive The Hoop, it looks like it might snow every day this week.  I really don’t like winter.  On a happier note, I got the promised photo of my Saturday morning yoga regulars.

  Saturday Morning Yoga Group

Sorry that the photo is a little blurry, totally my fault.  Seated left to right are Peggy, Bonnie and Karen.  Standing are Jane and Anne, with Marilyn hiding in the back.  Marilyn doesn’t come to class, she just usually meets us for coffee afterwards.  It is a really good thing we took this when we did, Peggy is off to Florida for several weeks.  Yes, I’m a little bit jealous.  We do have a fun time, lots of post yoga laughs.

I also have new socks I’m working on.  They are for Carl for Valentine’s day.  I only bought the yarn last July, why are you snickering?  One is almost done and I have visual proof:

Camouflage Socks

The yarn is called Camouflage by Lorna’s Laces.  I am using a toe up sock pattern and knitting them on size 0 bamboo needles.  I started them last week, and as you can see, they are going much more quickly that the ugly socks did.  I took another spinning class this past weekend, this one was to do hand spinning.  It was fun, it seems like it would be a relaxing thing to sit and do, but it would take a really, really long time to spin enough yarn to actually make anything with.  I bought silk to spin, it is called silk hankies.  That is sort of what they look like, then you stretch the heck out of them, and you can spin them into the finest yarn, it’s almost as thin as sewing thread.  Very cool.  And just because I want to, let me post a picture of the boys for your viewing pleasure.

Boys With Their Toys

For those of you that don’t know them, Oscar has the white paws, and Simon is the one guarding his favorite Christmas toy.  They are not from the same litter, Oscar is about one month older than Simon.

UPDATE:  Still no baby for Jason and Beth.  Keep thinking happy new baby thoughts for them.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Big Sky is going to teach pencil legs here how to do some nose drainage positions in yoga class in a few minutes…i’m very excited.

Comment by david

I even have yoga blocks now so we can do half moon rising.

Comment by Sally

If I were in your class you’d have to contend with a full moon rising.

Your class is so cute!

Comment by Troy

tramadol

Comment by Lohness




Leave a Reply

