Big Sky Mind


Random Friday Musings
January 26, 2007, 9:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Sorry everyone, no pictures with this post, just some random Friday thoughts:

We’ve been thinking about/singing a lot of 70’s soft rock here at the ol’ CO lately.  What is that all about?  Why are we thinking about “The Best of Bread”?  Since the roads were potentially slick this past week, I drove our old red jeep, “Jeepy” or “The Hoop” to work.  It only has a cassette player, yes it is THAT old.  I noticed when I was in the basement looking for a cassette to play that I had “The Best of The Guess Who” in my collection.  I have no recollection of owning this.  By the way, I ended up choosing Smashing Pumpkins “Gish” as my jeep music.  It made my drive much more enjoyable.  I have to give props to Mr. Carl for discovering the Smashing Pumpkins.  He picked them out and decided they were cool long before anyone else I know.  They sort of lost their allure for me after “Siamese Dream”.  My favorite new music are the Shiny Toy Guns.  Their CD is called “We Are Pilots”.  I really like it.  Very Europop.  I’m also excited about the new Fall Out Boy CD “Infinity on High”.

I have another spinning lesson tomorow.  This one is for hand spinning or the drop spindle.  I spun some yarn last night, I can see improvement, but there will have to be lots of practice. 

My good friend Cara, who has been very ill since before Christmas, may be coming back to work next week.  I’m very excited about this.  I love my mantourage, but a little girl power is a good thing.  Everyone that reads this, think good healthy thoughts, so she will be able to come back next week.

UPDATE: I also want everyone to send happy thoughts to my friends Beth and Jason. They are expecting their first baby any minute. Hopefully by Monday, we will have a new baby.

I guess that is all I know for now, everyone have a fantastic weekend.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

In our circles, in our circles….

Comment by david

I’ll have to check out STG. I’m always on the look out for inspired pop.

Does it bother you when you can’t remember ever owning something you run across? I find it completely unnerving.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

