Big Sky Mind


Strike Me Down
January 19, 2007, 9:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Strike me down if I EVER ask to speak to the manager, decision maker, boss, person in charge, or owner.  In my job, I answer the main telephone for my company.  If I had a dime for the number of times I have had someone ask me for a person ABOVE the person they orignally called for, I could retire today.  What is wrong with people today?  What has happened to patience, courtesy, and basic common sense?  Why can’t people just take responsibility for their problems?  I had a gentleman call this week because he illegally parked on our property and his car was towed.  He was calling us like we had done something wrong to him.  As soon as something happens that people perceive as “wrong” to them, they are calling everyone they can think of, and if they don’t get the answer that they want, they think that by asking for that person’s boss, or the decision maker, or the owner, they can somehow turn the situation around and get the answer they want.  I’m telling the world, “Suck it up People!”  Deal with your problems!  Take responsibility for your actions!  I’m sick and tired of taking your phone calls!  After having gotten all of that off my chest, have a lovely weekend.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You’d be surprised how many people violate a simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are.

I wish I could take credit for such wisdom, but I found this quote in one of my favorite books, “The Tao of Pooh” by Benjamin Hoff. I don’t get nearly the amount of annoying person calls that you do, but next time, my call sign-off will be “Suck It Up!, and have a nice day” Just want to do my part to spread the word.

Comment by Mike B




Leave a Reply

