Big Sky Mind


Like A Record
January 18, 2007, 8:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I have to call to sign up for my spinning lesson.  I saw online that there is a spinning help class this Saturday from 1-3.    I need major help learning to spin!  While I understand the basic fundamentals of spinning fiber into yarn, the actual process is beyond challenging to me.  I realize that I am a smart person and I will be able to learn how to do this, but right now I am stuck in the “I will never understand this” phase.   I’m sure after Saturday, I will at least sort of have the hang of it.  Meanwhile, on the knitting front, I started “My So Called Scarf”.  Love the title.  I actually started it last night with 30 stitches, decided today that it wasn’t wide enough to suit me and ripped it all out and started again with 40 stitches instead.   Much better.  If I get my act together a little better, maybe tommorow you can see a picture of it in progress.  Any guesses as to the title of the post? 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Knit-picky. Since you were so picky that it had to be 40 instead of the pattern request of 30.

Comment by david

I meant why the title of the post was “Like a Record”. Think back to the 80’s.

Comment by Sally

I am guessing it is the great Dead or Alive song, You Spin Me Round(Like a Record). Have fun spinnin’ round this weekend, Sally!

Comment by Jason




Leave a Reply

