Big Sky Mind


Hello world!
January 14, 2007, 8:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This is my first ever blog post. Starting a blog was one of my 2006 Resolutions, so I’m a little late. I plan on posting my knitting projects on this blog. My co-workers gave me a spinning wheel on Friday, so hopeful I will be able to post about the yarn I’m creating as well. I teach hatha yoga. I really love the idea of bring yoga to people who have never done yoga before or don’t really know anything about it. I feel like that is my calling in life. My blog is called Big Sky Mind because that is the name of a book edited by Carole Tonkinson. The actual name of the book is Big Sky Mind: Buddhism and the Beat Generation. I want that to be the name of my yoga studio if I ever open one. It reminds me of something I talk about in my classes to let you mind be open like the sky. So let’s all try to keep our minds open as I stumble though this new world known as the blogosphere.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Comment by Mr WordPress

Salsy,
I just can’t wait to read your posts. I’m so proud of you.
D.

Comment by david




Leave a Reply

