Big Sky Mind


Ravelympics
August 9, 2008, 12:32 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Sports

I decided to participate in the Ravelympics, Ravelry’s version of Olympic competition.  The goal is to start and finish a project between the opening ceremonies and the end of the Olympics.  I am participating in the Sock Put (really, what else did you think I would do).  I decided to make a pair of socks for Mike.  He picked out the yarn a while back.  It is Lane Cervinia Forever Jacquard.  I am making them cuff down using the magic loop.  Here is my progress so far:
<a href=”http://Mike's Fall Socks“>
I am pleased that I have as much done as I do. I am competing for Team Indiana. Hopefully, I will be able to keep up the pace. I won’t get too much done this afternoon, I am headed off to the State Fair. Mmmmm…Grilled Cheese, I can hardly wait!!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We just got back from the state fair and I need to work on my Ravelympics project. Love the socks – they’re beautiful!

Comment by Melissa

Go Lady Hoosiers!

Comment by Troy

Oh, and go Guy Hoosiers who knit, too! I forgot I’m married to one!

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

