Big Sky Mind


What Is Going On With Me?!?
August 6, 2008, 8:11 am
Filed under: Knitting, Personal, Yarn Pr0n

I have been wanting to write this post for so long, I just didn’t think the time was right, or I couldn’t find the right words. I think I am finally ready to let everyone know what is going on with me this Summer and why I haven’t been posting very often. I am in the process of getting divorced. Carl and I were together for 20 years and our parting was absolutely as amicable as these things can be. I wish nothing but happiness and peace in his future. He has had as much stress this Summer as one person could possibly handle and I hate it that I was a part of that, but sometimes in life we don’t get to choose the timing of these type of things. I am in a new relationship with the most wonderful man. His name is Mike and we are in the process of building our new life together. I am so very happy and many of my health issues have resolved themselves (I am sleeping now!!!). We are in the process of remodeling our new condo and that takes up much of my free time. But I have been able to squeeze in some knitting and I actually have photos to share with you.

Here is the first finished Hemp Lace sock.
Hemp Sock 1 Completed“>

And the first finished Tofutsies sock.
Completed Tofutisies Low Rolly“>

Their mates have all been started, but not really enough progress to show you on those. As I said in my last post, I have a horrible case of startitis. My Four Seasons Afghan is underway.
Four Seasons Afghan“>
I also purchased the rest of the yarn for the other squares. You may notice there is one bright red square, I’m not too sure about it. I may have to do something else.
Yarn for Four Seasons Afghan“>

What I have been working on the most lately is the new Argosy Baby Blanket for my friend’s Jason and Beth. I am using the Blue Sky Organic Cotton yarn. Cotton is sprayed heavily with pesticides during the growing process, so I like that this yarn is organic since is going to be wrapping up such a precious package. I have been knitting on it almost exclusively. I am almost halfway done.
Argosy Baby Blanket“>

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve been thinking about you often and hoping that you find some peace in your life. It sounds like you are on the upside of things.

Your knitting is looking great!

I missed you!

Comment by Melissa

I am going to try really hard to post more often. Happy Belated Birthday by the way!

Comment by Sally

Hi, Sally! Totally off topic here, but was wondering when you are having yoga classes these days. I have noticed a HUGE difference in my lower back problems since I have given up yoga/pilates since my surgery. I think I truly NEED it!

(p.s. – bet you are glad these two weeks are almost over!)

would have e-mailed, but could not remember what your e-mail was..

Deb

Comment by Debbie Rowe




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

